Board of Directors Meeting Agenda

October 29, 2024

Location:

Zoom meeting, see link below.

Zoom Link:

https://heartlandaea.zoom.us/j/93345543239



Time: 5:00 p.m.

Phone:

Dial: 1-669-900-6833 Meeting ID: 933 4554 3239 followed by # Skip putting in participant ID - just stay on the line

Participants:

Ms. Margaret Borgen Board President	Ms. Tiara Mays-Sims Board Member	Ms. Kelly Simmons Board Member	Dr. Kristi Upah Chief Student Srvcs. Officer
Ms. Liz Brennan Vice President	Mr. Alex Piedras Board Member	Mr. Kevin Fangman Chief Human Res. Officer	Dr. Cindy Yelick Chief Administrator
Mr. Pete Evans Board Member	Dr. Steve Rose Board Member	Dr. Susie Meade Chief Academic Officer	Mr. Brian Whalen Director of Business Services
Mr. John Kinley Board Member	Ms. Margie Schwenk Board Member	Ms. Jenny Ugolini Board Secretary	

President: Margaret Borgen

Recorder: Jenny Ugolini

1. Board Agenda Planning Meeting

Time	Topic/Process	Presenter	Outcome
5 min.	1.01 Roll Call	Margaret Borgen	Roll call and approval of the agenda.
	1.02 Approval of Agenda	Margaret Borgen	C

2. Action Items

Time	Topic/Process	Presenter	Outcome
7-10 min.	2.01 Personnel Report	Kevin Fangman, Cindy Yelick	Board members may approve the personnel report.
	2.02 Sharing Agreement between Heartland AEA and Bondurant-Farrar CSD	Cindy Yelick	Board members may approve the sharing agreement between Heartland AEA and Bondurant- Farrar CSD.

Board of Directors Meeting Agenda



3. Discussion Item

Time	Topic/Process	Presenter	Outcome
15 min.	3.01 Review Agenda for November 12, 2024	Cindy Yelick	Board members will review the draft board agenda for November 12.

4. Adjournment

Heartland Area Education Agency does not discriminate based on race, color, creed, national origin, religion, age, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity and/or expression, genetics, pregnancy, disability, military or veteran status, parental, family or marital status. Direct inquiries to the Heartland AEA Chief Human Resources Officer, 6500 Corporate Dr., Johnston, IA 50131-1603, the Director, Iowa Civil Rights Commission, Des Moines, Iowa 50319-1004 or Director, Office for Civil Rights, Kansas City, MO 64106.